Lake Agassiz Water Authority

Lake Agassiz Water Authority


Members of LAWA enjoy firsthand access to vital information concerning the Red River Valley Water Supply Project. In addition, they have the unique opportunity to join together with other stakeholder communities and water systems to form a united front that advocates for a reliable supply of quality drinking water for the central North Dakota and the Red River Valley.

Through active membership in LAWA, you can help ensure a reliable source of quality drinking water for the businesses, industries and residents in the central and eastern North Dakota.

The following are just a few of the benefits to becoming a LAWA member:

  • LAWA membership allows you an additional way to be actively involved in the implementation of the RRVWSP.

  • You have the opportunity to interact with other cities and water systems who also understand the threat of a drought in central and eastern North Dakota, and the dire need for a reliable high quality drinking water supply.

  • By supporting the RRVWSP through LAWA, you can aid in the survival and success of growing communities, which contributes to our state’s economic stability.

  • Involvement in LAWA enables you and your organization to serve as advocates and informers, acting as a source of information for concerned citizens.

Together, we can make a positive change for central and eastern North Dakota. Please contact us at 701-652-3194 for more information or if you are interested in becoming a LAWA member.

Current Members

City of Briarwood
City of Buffalo
City of Casselton
City of Colfax
City of Cooperstown
City of Davenport
City of East Grand Forks
City of Fargo
City of Forman
City of Galesburg
City of Grafton
City of Grand Forks
City of Grandin
City of Hillsboro
City of Hope
City of Horace
City of Hunter
City of Kindred
City of Langdon
City of Lisbon
City of Manvel
City of Mapleton
City of Mayville
City of Minto
City of Mooreton
City of Mountain
City of Neche
City of Park River
City of Sibley
City of Valley City
City of West Fargo
Agassiz Water Users District
Barnes Rural Water District
Dakota Rural Water District
Cass Rural Water District
Northeast Regional Water District
Southeast Water Users District